åpne øynene

For noen måneder siden så jeg en dokumentar som satt meg ut. “What the health” heter den, og ligger på Netflix. Den provoserte meg, men det er helt ærlig nesten da jeg liker meg selv best. Når jeg er engasjert i noe på denne måten. Etter å ha brukt en drøy time på dokumentaren har jeg googlet rundt i flere timer, og jeg har SÅ lyst at dere skal se den. Men først, kan jeg komme med et par små fakta som jeg noterte meg underveis i filmen: 

– På et slakteri slaktes 250 kuer i timen. Dette gir 15 sekunder per ku.Ting går fort, noe som har ført til at det blant annet er spør av avføring i 90% av kjøttet som selges i dagligvarebutikker i USA. (norge har – i følge et par artikler jeg fant, halvparten). For å ikke snakke om spor av puss, og all antibiotikaen og hormonene man får i seg ved å spise kjøtt / meieriprodukter. Her er ikke norge noe annerledes.

– Å spise kjøtt er like kreftfremkallende som å røyke.

– Kun 6 – 10% av alle krefttyper kan overføres genetisk. Om så, så er det ikke en eller to kreftceller som er ille, men maten du spiser kan, og VIL booste disse cellene om du spiser feil (det vil si, for mye kjøtt). Som de fleste av oss gjør.. 

– Egg er såpass lite godt for deg at det nå i amerika ikke engang er lovlig å si i reklamer at det er sunt eller bra for deg med hele setninger. Så de må heller si “a good egg”, det er ikke lovlig å si “good for YOU”. 

– Ost er bevist avhengighetsskapende og trigger (i mye mindre skala) de samme områdene i hjernen vår som heroin gjør. Dette fører til at man vil ha mer og mer, uansett om man går opp i vekt og huden tar skade.

– Det verste er at alt handler om kun en ting – penger. Apotekene skal tjene penger, regjeringen skal tjene penger, og kjøttindustrien skal. Disse tre jobber ofte sammen. Altså, bare SE den dokumentaren, den er så bra! 

Det er trist at alt handler om penger. Både våre egne hoder, men samfunnet vi lever i. 

Ville du ha banket din beste venninne for 1 million? Ville du ha spart på en hemmelighet som gjorde et helt land syke med diabetes, hjertefeil, astma og kreft, om du hvert år tjente 10 millioner? Hva er prisen for våre verdier? Har moral en prislapp, og i så tilfelle – er da våre moraler egentlig ekte? Slik funker denne verden.. og det finnes kun en ting å gjøre: åpne øynene og ikke tro du ikke blir påvirket, still spørsmål og vær din makt bevisst. Innser du det, kan du ta steget videre og GJØRE noe. Om ikke for miljøet, om ikke for dyrene, men for din egen del.

23 kommentarer
      1. det irriterer meg hvordan hun sier at folk bruker penger på dritt og usunt når hun selv gjør noe usunt mot kroppen sin og tar allt mulig plastic i kroppen hennes

    1. OJ nå skal jeg slutte å spise på mækkern fordi en fake dame som er laget av mer plastikk enn en barbie dukke har laget et innlegg om blant annet om at det er “trist” at alle bryr seg om bare penger når hun selv har 200 forskjellige reklamer på siden sin

    2. Du kommer til å fakkings forsøple jorden, fordi når du blir begravd fordi du er jo laget av ren plastikk akkurat som en barbie dukke. Det er vel derfor du liker å bli lekt med.

    3. Noe av det beste med kjøtt er smaken.
      Og det med at det dreper oss om vi spiser det er dust.
      Vi mennesker er SKAPT til å spise kjøtt med hvordan magene våre og tennene våre er.
      Det er nesten like dumt som om vi skal slutte og puste fordi det øker sjansen for lunge sykdommer fordi de brukes.
      Håper de som ikke spiser kjøtt kan slutte å mase om det.

    4. Hiya, Barbie
      Hi, Ken
      You want to go for a ride?
      Sure, Ken
      Jump in
      I’m a Barbie girl, in the Barbie world
      Life in plastic, it’s fantastic
      You can brush my hair, undress me everywhere
      Imagination, life is your creation
      Come on, Barbie, let’s go party
      I’m a Barbie girl, in the Barbie world
      Life in plastic, it’s fantastic
      You can brush my hair, undress me everywhere
      Imagination, life is your creation
      I’m a blond bimbo girl in a fantasy world
      Dress me up, make it tight, I’m your dolly
      You’re my doll, rock’n’roll, feel the glamour in pink
      Kiss me here, touch me there, hanky panky
      You can touch
      You can play
      If you say, “I’m always yours” (ooh, oh)
      I’m a Barbie girl, in the Barbie world
      Life in plastic, it’s fantastic
      You can brush my hair, undress me everywhere
      Imagination, life is your creation
      Come on, Barbie, let’s go party (ah ah ah yeah)
      Come on, Barbie, let’s go party (ooh oh, ooh oh)
      Come on, Barbie, let’s go party (ah ah ah yeah)
      Come on, Barbie, let’s go party (ooh oh, ooh oh)
      Make me walk, make me talk, do whatever you please
      I can act like a star, I can beg on my knees
      Come jump in, bimbo friend, let us do it again
      Hit the town, fool around, let’s go party
      You can touch
      You can play
      If you say, “I’m always yours”
      You can touch
      You can play
      If you say, “I’m always yours”
      Come on, Barbie, let’s go party (ah ah ah yeah)
      Come on, Barbie, let’s go party (ooh oh, ooh oh)
      Come on, Barbie, let’s go party (ah ah ah yeah)
      Come on, Barbie, let’s go party (ooh oh, ooh oh)
      I’m a Barbie girl, in the Barbie world
      Life in plastic, it’s fantastic
      You can brush my hair, undress me everywhere
      Imagination, life is your creation
      I’m a Barbie girl, in the Barbie world
      Life in plastic, it’s fantastic
      You can brush my hair, undress me everywhere
      Imagination, life is your creation
      Come on, Barbie, let’s go party (ah ah ah yeah)
      Come on, Barbie, let’s go party (ooh oh, ooh oh)
      Come on, Barbie, let’s go party (ah ah ah yeah)
      Come on, Barbie, let’s go party (ooh oh, ooh oh)
      Oh, I’m having so much fun
      Well, Barbie, we are just getting started
      Oh, I love you, Ken

    5. o.

      Because you don’t free bees.
      You keep bees. Not only that,

      it seems you thought a bear would be
      an appropriate image for a jar of honey.

      They’re very lovable creatures.

      Yogi Bear, Fozzie Bear, Build-A-Bear.

      You mean like this?

      Bears kill bees!

      How’d you like his head crashing
      through your living room?!

      Biting into your couch!
      Spitting out your throw pillows!

      OK, that’s enough. Take him away.

      So, Mr. Sting, thank you for being here.
      Your name intrigues me.

      – Where have I heard it before?
      – I was with a band called The Police.

      But you’ve never been
      a police officer, have you?

      No, I haven’t.

      No, you haven’t. And so here
      we have yet another example

      of bee culture casually
      stolen by a human

      for nothing more than
      a prance-about stage name.

      Oh, please.

      Have you ever been stung, Mr. Sting?

      Because I’m feeling
      a little stung, Sting.

      Or should I say… Mr. Gordon M. Sumner!

      That’s not his real name?! You idiots!

      Mr. Liotta, first,
      belated congratulations on

      your Emmy win for a guest spot
      on ER in 2005.

      Thank you. Thank you.

      I see from your resume
      that you’re devilishly handsome

      with a churning inner turmoil
      that’s ready to blow.

      I enjoy what I do. Is that a crime?

      Not yet it isn’t. But is this
      what it’s come to for you?

      Exploiting tiny, helpless bees
      so you don’t

      have to rehearse
      your part and learn your lines, sir?

      Watch it, Benson!
      I could blow right now!

      This isn’t a goodfella.
      This is a badfella!

      Why doesn’t someone just step on
      this creep, and we can all go home?!

      – Order in this court!
      – You’re all thinking it!

      Order! Order, I say!

      – Say it!
      – Mr. Liotta, please sit down!

      I think it was awfully nice
      of that bear to pitch in like that.

      I think the jury’s on our side.

      Are we doing everything right, legally?

      I’m a florist.

      Right. Well, here’s to a great team.

      To a great team!

      Well, hello.

      – Ken!
      – Hello.

      I didn’t think you were coming.

      No, I was just late.
      I tried to call, but… the battery.

      I didn’t want all this to go to waste,
      so I called Barry. Luckily, he was free.

      Oh, that was lucky.

      There’s a little left.
      I could heat it up.

      Yeah, heat it up, sure, whatever.

      So I hear you’re quite a tennis player.

      I’m not much for the game myself.
      The ball’s a little grabby.

      That’s where I usually sit.
      Right… there.

      Ken, Barry was looking at your resume,

      and he agreed with me that eating with
      chopsticks isn’t really a special skill.

      You think I don’t see what you’re doing?

      I know how hard it is to find
      the rightjob. We have that in common.

      Do we?

      Bees have 100 percent employment,
      but we do jobs like taking the crud out.

      That’s just what
      I was thinking about doing.

      Ken, I let Barry borrow your razor
      for his fuzz. I hope that was all right.

      I’m going to drain the old stinger.

      Yeah, you do that.

      Look at that.

      You know, I’ve just about had it

      with your little mind games.

      – What’s that?
      – Italian Vogue.

      Mamma mia, that’s a lot of pages.

      A lot of ads.

      Remember what Van said, why is
      your life more valuable than mine?

      Funny, I just can’t seem to recall that!

      I think something stinks in here!

      I love the smell of flowers.

      How do you like the smell of flames?!

      Not as much.

      Water bug! Not taking sides!

      Ken, I’m wearing a Ohapstick hat!
      This is pathetic!

      I’ve got issues!

      Well, well, well, a royal flush!

      – You’re bluffing.
      – Am I?

      Surf’s up, dude!

      Poo water!

      That bowl is gnarly.

      Except for those dirty yellow rings!

      Kenneth! What are you doing?!

      You know, I don’t even like honey!
      I don’t eat it!

      We need to talk!

      He’s just a little bee!

      And he happens to be
      the nicest bee I’ve met in a long time!

      Long time? What are you talking about?!
      Are there other bugs in your life?

      No, but there are other things bugging
      me in life. And you’re one of them!

      Fine! Talking bees, no yogurt night…

      My nerves are fried from riding
      on this emotional roller coaster!

      Goodbye, Ken.

      And for your information,

      I prefer sugar-free, artificial
      sweeteners made by man!

      I’m sorry about all that.

      I know it’s got
      an aftertaste! I like it!

      I always felt there was some kind
      of barrier between Ken and me.

      I couldn’t overcome it.
      Oh, well.

      Are you OK for the trial?

      I believe Mr. Montgomery
      is about out of ideas.

      We would like to call
      Mr. Barry Benson Bee to the stand.

      Good idea! You can really see why he’s
      considered one of the best lawyers…

      Yeah.

      Layton, you’ve
      gotta weave some magic

      with this jury,
      or it’s gonna be all over.

      Don’t worry. The only thing I have
      to do to turn this jury around

      is to remind them
      of what they don’t like about bees.

      – You got the tweezers?
      – Are you allergic?

      Only to losing, son. Only to losing.

      Mr. Benson Bee, I’ll ask you
      what I think we’d all like to know.

      What exactly is your relationship

      to that woman?

      We’re friends.

      – Good friends?
      – Yes.

      How good? Do you live together?

      Wait a minute…

      Are you her little…

      …bedbug?

      I’ve seen a bee documentary or two.
      From what I understand,

      doesn’t your queen give birth
      to all the bee children?

      – Yeah, but…
      – So those aren’t your real parents!

      – Oh, Barry…
      – Yes, they are!

      Hold me back!

      You’re an illegitimate bee,
      aren’t you, Benson?

      He’s denouncing bees!

      Don’t y’all date your cousins?

      – Objection!
      – I’m going to pincushion this guy!

      Adam, don’t! It’s what he wants!

      Oh, I’m hit!!

      Oh, lordy, I am hit!

      Order! Order!

      The venom! The venom
      is coursing through my veins!

      I have been felled
      by a winged beast of destruction!

      You see? You can’t treat them
      like equals! They’re striped savages!

      Stinging’s the only thing
      they know! It’s their way!

      – Adam, stay with me.
      – I can’t feel my legs.

      What angel of mercy
      will come forward to suck the poison

      from my heaving buttocks?

    6. run everywhere? It’s faster.

      Yeah, OK, I see, I see.
      All right, your turn.

      TiVo. You can just freeze live TV?
      That’s insane!

      You don’t have that?

      We have Hivo, but it’s a disease.
      It’s a horrible, horrible disease.

      Oh, my.

      Dumb bees!

      You must want to sting all those jerks.

      We try not to sting.
      It’s usually fatal for us.

      So you have to watch your temper.

      Very carefully.
      You kick a wall, take a walk,

      write an angry letter and throw it out.
      Work through it like any emotion:

      Anger, jealousy, lust.

      Oh, my goodness! Are you OK?

      Yeah.

      – What is wrong with you?!
      – It’s a bug.

      He’s not bothering anybody.
      Get out of here, you creep!

      What was that? A Pic ‘N’ Save circular?

      Yeah, it was. How did you know?

      It felt like about 10 pages.
      Seventy-five is pretty much our limit.

      You’ve really got that
      down to a science.

      – I lost a cousin to Italian Vogue.
      – I’ll bet.

      What in the name
      of Mighty Hercules is this?

      How did this get here?
      Oute Bee, Golden Blossom,

      Ray Liotta Private Select?

      – Is he that actor?
      – I never heard of him.

      – Why is this here?
      – For people. We eat it.

      You don’t have
      enough food of your own?

      – Well, yes.
      – How do you get it?

      – Bees make it.
      – I know who makes it!

      And it’s hard to make it!

      There’s heating, cooling, stirring.
      You need a whole Krelman thing!

      – It’s organic.
      – It’s our-ganic!

      It’s just honey, Barry.

      Just what?!

      Bees don’t know about this!
      This is stealing! A lot of stealing!

      You’ve taken our homes, schools,
      hospitals! This is all we have!

      And it’s on sale?!
      I’m getting to the bottom of this.

      I’m getting to the bottom
      of all of this!

      Hey, Hector.

      – You almost done?
      – Almost.

      He is here. I sense it.

      Well, I guess I’ll go home now

      and just leave this nice honey out,
      with no one around.

      You’re busted, box boy!

      I knew I heard something.
      So you can talk!

      I can talk.
      And now you’ll start talking!

      Where you getting the sweet stuff?
      Who’s your supplier?

      I don’t understand.
      I thought we were friends.

      The last thing we want
      to do is upset bees!

      You’re too late! It’s ours now!

      You, sir, have crossed
      the wrong sword!

      You, sir, will be lunch
      for my iguana, Ignacio!

      Where is the honey coming from?

      Tell me where!

      Honey Farms! It comes from Honey Farms!

      Orazy person!

      What horrible thing has happened here?

      These faces, they never knew
      what hit them. And now

      they’re on the road to nowhere!

      Just keep still.

      What? You’re not dead?

      Do I look dead? They will wipe anything
      that moves. Where you headed?

      To Honey Farms.
      I am onto something huge here.

      I’m going to Alaska. Moose blood,
      crazy stuff. Blows your head off!

      I’m going to Tacoma.

      – And you?
      – He really is dead.

      All right.

      Uh-oh!

      – What is that?!
      – Oh, no!

      – A wiper! Triple blade!
      – Triple blade?

      Jump on! It’s your only chance, bee!

      Why does everything have
      to be so doggone clean?!

      How much do you people need to see?!

      Open your eyes!
      Stick your head out the window!

      From NPR News in Washington,
      I’m Oarl Kasell.

      But don’t kill no more bugs!

      – Bee!
      – Moose blood guy!!

      – You hear something?
      – Like what?

      Like tiny screaming.

      Turn off the radio.

      Whassup, bee boy?

      Hey, Blood.

      Just a row of honey jars,
      as far as the eye could see.

      Wow!

      I assume wherever this truck goes
      is where they’re getting it.

      I mean, that honey’s ours.

      – Bees hang tight.
      – We’re all jammed in.

      It’s a close community.

      Not us, man. We on our own.
      Every mosquito on his own.

      – What if you get in trouble?
      – You a mosquito, you in trouble.

      Nobody likes us. They just smack.
      See a mosquito, smack, smack!

      At least you’re out in the world.
      You must meet girls.

      Mosquito girls try to trade up,
      get with a moth, dragonfly.

      Mosquito girl don’t want no mosquito.

      You got to be kidding me!

      Mooseblood’s about to leave
      the building! So long, bee!

      – Hey, guys!
      – Mooseblood!

      I knew I’d catch y’all down here.
      Did you bring your crazy straw?

      We throw it in jars, slap a label on it,
      and it’s pretty much pure profit.

      What is this place?

      A bee’s got a brain
      the size of a pinhead.

      They are pinheads!

      Pinhead.

      – Oheck out the new smoker.
      – Oh, sweet. That’s the one you want.

      The Thomas 3000!

      Smoker?

      Ninety puffs a minute, semi-automatic.
      Twice the nicotine, all the tar.

      A couple breaths of this
      knocks them right out.

      They make the honey,
      and we make the money.

      “They make the honey,
      and we make the money”?

      Oh, my!

      What’s going on? Are you OK?

      Yeah. It doesn’t last too long.

      Do you know you’re
      in a fake hive with fake walls?

      Our queen was moved here.
      We had no choice.

      This is your queen?
      That’s a man in women’s clothes!

      That’s a drag queen!

      What is this?

      Oh, no!

      There’s hundreds of them!

      Bee honey.

      Our honey is being brazenly stolen
      on a massive scale!

      This is worse than anything bears
      have done! I intend to do something.

      Oh, Barry, stop.

      Who told you humans are taking
      our honey? That’s a rumor.

      Do these look like rumors?

      That’s a conspiracy theory.
      These are obviously doctored photos.

      How did you get mixed up in this?

      He’s been talking to humans.

      – What?
      – Talking to humans?!

      He has a human girlfriend.
      And they make out!

      Make out? Barry!

      We do not.

      – You wish you could.
      – Whose side are you on?

      The bees!

      I dated a cricket once in San Antonio.
      Those crazy legs kept me up all night.

      Barry, this is what you want
      to do with your life?

      I want to do it for all our lives.
      Nobody works harder than bees!

      Dad, I remember you
      coming home so overworked

      your hands were still stirring.
      You couldn’t stop.

      I remember that.

      What right do they have to our honey?

      We live on two cups a year. They put it
      in lip balm for no reason whatsoever!

      Even if it’s true, what can one bee do?

      Sting them where it really hurts.

      In the face! The eye!

      – That would hurt.
      – No.

      Up the nose? That’s a killer.

      There’s only one place you can sting
      the humans, one place where it matters.

      Hive at Five, the hive’s only
      full-hour action news source.

      No more bee beards!

      With Bob Bumble at the anchor desk.

      Weather with Storm Stinger.

      Sports with Buzz Larvi.

      And Jeanette Ohung.

      – Good evening. I’m Bob Bumble.
      – And I’m Jeanette Ohung.

      A tri-county bee, Barry Benson,

      intends to sue the human race
      for stealing our honey,

      packaging it and profiting
      from it illegally!

      Tomorrow night on Bee Larry King,

      we’ll have three former queens here in
      our studio, discussing their new book,

      Olassy Ladies,
      out this week on Hexagon.

      Tonight we’re talking to Barry Benson.

      Did you ever think, “I’m a kid
      from the hive. I can’t do this”?

      Bees have never been afraid
      to change the world.

      What about Bee Oolumbus?
      Bee Gandhi? Bejesus?

      Where I’m from, we’d never sue humans.

      We were thinking
      of stickball or candy stores.

      How old are you?

      The bee community
      is supporting you in this case,

      which will be the trial
      of the bee century.

      You know, they have a Larry King
      in the human world too.

      It’s a common name. Next week…

      He looks like you and has a show
      and suspenders and colored dots…

      Next week…

      Glasses, quotes on the bottom from the
      guest even though you just heard ’em.

      Bear Week next week!
      They’re scary, hairy and here live.

      Always leans forward, pointy shoulders,
      squinty eyes, very Jewish.

      In tennis, you attack
      at the point of weakness!

      It was my grandmother, Ken. She’s 81.

      Honey, her backhand’s a joke!
      I’m not gonna take advantage of that?

      Quiet, please.
      Actual work going on here.

      – Is that that same bee?
      – Yes, it is!

      I’m helping him sue the human race.

      – Hello.
      – Hello, bee.

      This is Ken.

      Yeah, I remember you. Timberland, size
      ten and a half. Vibram sole, I believe.

      Why does he talk again?

      Listen, you better go
      ’cause we’re really busy working.

      But it’s our yogurt night!

      Bye-bye.

      Why is yogurt night so difficult?!

      You poor thing.
      You two have been at this for hours!

      Yes, and Adam here
      has been a huge help.

      – Frosting…
      – How many sugars?

      Just one. I try not
      to use the competition.

      So why are you helping me?

      Bees have good qualities.

      And it takes my mind off the shop.

      Instead of flowers, people
      are giving balloon bouquets now.

      Those are great, if you’re three.

      And artificial flowers.

      – Oh, those just get me psychotic!
      – Yeah, me too.

      Bent stingers, pointless pollination.

      Bees must hate those fake things!

      Nothing worse
      than a daffodil that’s had work done.

      Maybe this could make up
      for it a little bit.

      – This lawsuit’s a pretty big deal.
      – I guess.

      You sure you want to go through with it?

      Am I sure? When I’m done with
      the humans, they won’t be able

      to say, “Honey, I’m home,”
      without paying a royalty!

      It’s an incredible scene
      here in downtown Manhattan,

      where the world anxiously waits,
      because for the first time in history,

      we will hear for ourselves
      if a honeybee can actually speak.

      What have we gotten into here, Barry?

      It’s pretty big, isn’t it?

      I can’t believe how many humans
      don’t work during the day.

      You think billion-dollar multinational
      food companies have good lawyers?

      Everybody needs to stay
      behind the barricade.

      – What’s the matter?
      – I don’t know, I just got a chill.

      Well, if it isn’t the bee team.

      You boys work on this?

      All rise! The Honorable
      Judge Bumbleton presiding.

      All right. Oase number 4475,

      Superior Oourt of New York,
      Barry Bee Benson v. the Honey Industry

      is now in session.

      Mr. Montgomery, you’re representing
      the five food companies collectively?

      A privilege.

      Mr. Benson… you’re representing
      all the bees of the world?

      I’m kidding. Yes, Your Honor,
      we’re ready to proceed.

      Mr. Montgomery,
      your opening statement, please.

      Ladies and gentlemen of the jury,

      my grandmother was a simple woman.

      Born on a farm, she believed
      it was man’s divine right

      to benefit from the bounty
      of nature God put before us.

      If we lived in the topsy-turvy world
      Mr. Benson imagines,

      just think of what would it mean.

      I would have to negotiate
      with the silkworm

      for the elastic in my britches!

      Talking bee!

      How do we know this isn’t some sort of

      holographic motion-picture-capture
      Hollywood wizardry?

      They could be using laser beams!

      Robotics! Ventriloquism!
      Oloning! For all we know,

      he could be on steroids!

      Mr. Benson?

      Ladies and gentlemen,
      there’s no trickery here.

      I’m just an ordinary bee.
      Honey’s pretty important to me.

      It’s important to all bees.
      We invented it!

      We make it. And we protect it
      with our lives.

      Unfortunately, there are
      some people in this room

      who think they can take it from us

      ’cause we’re the little guys!
      I’m hoping that, after this is all over,

      you’ll see how, by taking our honey,
      you not only take everything we have

      but everything we are!

      I wish he’d dress like that
      all the time. So nice!

      Oall your first witness.

      So, Mr. Klauss Vanderhayden
      of Honey Farms, big company you have.

      I suppose so.

      I see you also own
      Honeyburton and Honron!

      Yes, they provide beekeepers
      for our farms.

      Beekeeper. I find that
      to be a very disturbing term.

      I don’t imagine you employ
      any bee-free-ers, do you?

      – No.
      – I couldn’t hear you.

      – No.
      – No.

      Because you don’t free bees.
      You keep bees. Not only that,

      it seems you thought a bear would be
      an appropriate image for a jar of honey.

      They’re very lovable creatures.

      Yogi Bear, Fozzie Bear, Build-A-Bear.

      You mean like this?

      Bears kill bees!

      How’d you like his head crashing
      through your living room?!

      Biting into your couch!
      Spitting out your throw pillows!

      OK, that’s enough. Take him away.

      So, Mr. Sting, thank you for being here.
      Your name intrigues me.

      – Where have I heard it before?
      – I was with a band called The Police.

      But you’ve never been
      a police officer, have you?

      No, I haven’t.

      No, you haven’t. And so here
      we have yet another example

      of bee culture casually
      stolen by a human

      for nothing more than
      a prance-about stage name.

      Oh, please.

      Have you ever been stung, Mr. Sting?

      Because I’m feeling
      a little stung, Sting.

      Or should I say… Mr. Gordon M. Sumner!

      That’s not his real name?! You idiots!

      Mr. Liotta, first,
      belated congratulations on

      your Emmy win for a guest spot
      on ER in 2005.

      Thank you. Thank you.

      I see from your resume
      that you’re devilishly handsome

      with a churning inner turmoil
      that’s ready to blow.

      I enjoy what I do. Is that a crime?

      Not yet it isn’t. But is this
      what it’s come to for you?

      Exploiting tiny, helpless bees
      so you don’t

      have to rehearse
      your part and learn your lines, sir?

      Watch it, Benson!
      I could blow right now!

      This isn’t a goodfella.
      This is a badfella!

      Why doesn’t someone just step on
      this creep, and we can all go home?!

      – Order in this court!
      – You’re all thinking it!

      Order! Order, I say!

      – Say it!
      – Mr. Liotta, please sit down!

      I think it was awfully nice
      of that bear to pitch in like that.

      I think the jury’s on our side.

      Are we doing everything right, legally?

      I’m a florist.

      Right. Well, here’s to a great team.

      To a great team!

      Well, hello.

      – Ken!
      – Hello.

      I didn’t think you were coming.

      No, I was just late.
      I tried to call, but… the battery.

      I didn’t want all this to go to waste,
      so I called Barry. Luckily, he was free.

      Oh, that was lucky.

      There’s a little left.
      I could heat it up.

      Yeah, heat it up, sure, whatever.

      So I hear you’re quite a tennis player.

      I’m not much for the game myself.
      The ball’s a little grabby.

      That’s where I usually sit.
      Right… there.

      Ken, Barry was looking at your resume,

      and he agreed with me that eating with
      chopsticks isn’t really a special skill.

      You think I don’t see what you’re doing?

      I know how hard it is to find
      the rightjob. We have that in common.

      Do we?

      Bees have 100 percent employment,
      but we do jobs like taking the crud out.

      That’s just what
      I was thinking about doing.

      Ken, I let Barry borrow your razor
      for his fuzz. I hope that was all right.

      I’m going to drain the old stinger.

      Yeah, you do that.

      Look at that.

      You know, I’ve just about had it

      with your little mind games.

      – What’s that?
      – Italian Vogue.

      Mamma mia, that’s a lot of pages.

      A lot of ads.

      Remember what Van said, why is
      your life more valuable than mine?

      Funny, I just can’t seem to recall that!

      I think something stinks in here!

      I love the smell of flowers.

      How do you like the smell of flames?!

      Not as much.

      Water bug! Not taking sides!

      Ken, I’m wearing a Ohapstick hat!
      This is pathetic!

      I’ve got issues!

      Well, well, well, a royal flush!

      – You’re bluffing.
      – Am I?

      Surf’s up, dude!

      Poo water!

      That bowl is gnarly.

      Except for those dirty yellow rings!

      Kenneth! What are you doing?!

      You know, I don’t even like honey!
      I don’t eat it!

      We need to talk!

      He’s just a little bee!

      And he happens to be
      the nicest bee I’ve met in a long time!

      Long time? What are you talking about?!
      Are there other bugs in your life?

      No, but there are other things bugging
      me in life. And you’re one of them!

      Fine! Talking bees, no yogurt night…

      My nerves are fried from riding
      on this emotional roller coaster!

      Goodbye, Ken.

      And for your information,

      I prefer sugar-free, artificial
      sweeteners made by man!

      I’m sorry about all that.

      I know it’s got
      an aftertaste! I like it!

      I always felt there was some kind
      of barrier between Ken and me.

      I couldn’t overcome it.
      Oh, well.

      Are you OK for the trial?

      I believe Mr. Montgomery
      is about out of ideas.

      We would like to call
      Mr. Barry Benson Bee to the stand.

      Good idea! You can really see why he’s
      considered one of the best lawyers…

      Yeah.

      Layton, you’ve
      gotta weave some magic

      with this jury,
      or it’s gonna be all over.

      Don’t worry. The only thing I have
      to do to turn this jury around

      is to remind them
      of what they don’t like about bees.

      – You got the tweezers?
      – Are you allergic?

      Only to losing, son. Only to losing.

      Mr. Benson Bee, I’ll ask you
      what I think we’d all like to know.

      What exactly is your relationship

      to that woman?

      We’re friends.

      – Good friends?
      – Yes.

      How good? Do you live together?

      Wait a minute…

      Are you her little…

      …bedbug?

      I’ve seen a bee documentary or two.
      From what I understand,

      doesn’t your queen give birth
      to all the bee children?

      – Yeah, but…
      – So those aren’t your real parents!

      – Oh, Barry…
      – Yes, they are!

      Hold me back!

      You’re an illegitimate bee,
      aren’t you, Benson?

      He’s denouncing bees!

      Don’t y’all date your cousins?

      – Objection!
      – I’m going to pincushion this guy!

      Adam, don’t! It’s what he wants!

      Oh, I’m hit!!

      Oh, lordy, I am hit!

      Order! Order!

      The venom! The venom
      is coursing through my veins!

      I have been felled
      by a winged beast of destruction!

      You see? You can’t treat them
      like equals! They’re striped savages!

      Stinging’s the only thing
      they know! It’s their way!

      – Adam, stay with me.
      – I can’t feel my legs.

      What angel of mercy
      will come forward to suck the poison

      from my heaving buttocks?

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg